Main Congress Faculty Members (Alphabetical)

Prof. James M. Beck, MD
President, American Thoracic Society (ATS)
Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care
Vice-Chair, Department of Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver, Colorado, USA

Prof. Juan C. Celedón, MD, DrPH
President-Elect, American Thoracic Society (ATS)
Professor, Department of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics,
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Chief of Service, Division of Pediatric Pulmonology, Allergy and Immunology,
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Director, Center for Environmental Health,
Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Prof. Qutayba Hamid, MD, PhD, FRCPC
International Liaison,
GulfThoracic Congress 2020
Professor of Medicine
Dean of Medicine
University of Sharjah
Sharjah, UAE

“Giant in Chest Medicine”
Prof. Atul C. Mehta, MD, FACP, FCCP
Professor of Medicine, Lerner College of Medicine
Buoncore Family Endowed Chair in Lung Transplantation
Staff, Department of Pulmonary Medicine, Respiratory Institute
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Senior Editor, Journal of Bronchology and
Interventional Pulmonology

Prof. Wisia Wedzicha, MA, MD, FRCP, FMedSci
Professor, Respiratory Medicine
National Heart and Lung Institute,
Imperial College
London, United Kingdom
Editor-in-Chief, American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine